Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife



*Turn off Javascript on the browser to c/p the chapters from the raw link above.”

Genres: Comedy, Drama, Romance

Translator: Vin

Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife is a completed novel written by 魅夜水草 and consists of 180 chapters total. It’s a role-reversal novel with the female MC being the powerful CEO pampering the ML, who happens to conveniently be head over heels for her already.


Su Yanyi: The president of Resplendent Entertainment, the legendary Entertainment Queen, and the support pillar every artist wanted.

She lost everything to one scheme, and only then did she realize that the man she had always treated with coldness and indifference was actually deeply in love with her. At the end of her life, she was left with endless, irreparable regret.

“If I am given another life, I will make all those owed me pay me back a hundredfold, and I will do everything within my power to ensure you a safe and happy life!”

Maybe her persistence was simply too impressive, because in the twinkling of an eye, she returned to a time three years ago and obtained a very special System—The Virtuous Wife System.

Was this telling her that she had been the Entertainment Queen for too long, so she should try something new and become a virtuous wife instead?

Qin Jiran: The new generation Film Emperor, handsome and domineering, a lofty male god in the eyes of countless fans.

In his entire life, he only ever loved Su Yanyi. It was a pity that she did not love him back. After three years of marriage, it was all still just a contractual transaction to her.

“Yanyi, do we have to divorce?” Hidden within the man’s cold, hard expression was deep sorrow and despair.

In the previous life and in the new life, their fates crossed, and Su Yanyi was reborn back to the day they were supposed to divorce.

Will she adhere to the choice she’d made in her past life, or will she embark on a different road?

With the help of the Virtuous Wife System, the dense and stoic Su Yanyi sets out to pamper her oblivious husband, stumbling over her own inexperience as she tries to convince him that no, he is not having auditory hallucinations, and no, she is not feeling ill!

Just, why is the first task —make him smile genuinely ten times— already so difficult?


Chapters 1-63
Chapter 1 — Rebirth
Chapter 2 — Thank You
Chapter 3 — The Virtuous Wife System
Chapter 4 — The Task is Difficult
Chapter 5 — Overheating of the Brain
Chapter 6 — Don’t Want to Deny
Chapter 7 — Changing Agents
Chapter 8 — The Su Family
Chapter 9 — Too Dense
Chapter 10 — Treat You Well
Chapter 11— Date
Chapter 12 — Add One Point
Chapter 13 — The Public Opinion
Chapter 14 — A Small Conference
Chapter 15 — Going Home
Chapter 16 — Another Point
Chapter 17 — Just as Dense
Chapter 18 — Disclose It Then
Chapter 19 — So That’s Why
Chapter 20 — The Press Conference
Chapter 21 — Favoring the Beauty More
Chapter 22 — Time to Eat
Chapter 23 — To Change Him
Chapter 24 — She’s a Bad Person
Chapter 25 — She’s Worth It
Chapter 26 — A Light Smile
Chapter 27 — Jokes
Chapter 28 — Enabling the Special Functions
Chapter 29 — Brother Su is Home
Chapter 30 — Brother and Sister
Chapter 31 — Half and Half
Chapter 32 — Half and Half Again
Chapter 33 — The Culinary Arts Function
Chapter 34 — LEVEL 2
Chapter 35 — Golden Meteorite Tortoise
Chapter 36 — The Wang Family
Chapter 37 — A Small Gift
Chapter 38 — Resolve It Together
Chapter 39 — Confession Practice
Chapter 40 — Whatever You Like
Chapter 41— Cooperation Issues
Chapter 42 — Then Let’s Give It a Try
Chapter 43 — Their Little Secret
Chapter 44 — Indignation
Chapter 45 — Confession
Chapter 46 — Acknowledgment
Chapter 47 — Family
Chapter 48 — Invitation
Chapter 49 — Admiring You
Chapter 50 — Jealousy
Chapter 51 — Choices
Chapter 52 — Good
Chapter 53 — Family Background
Chapter 54 — The Qin Family Calls
Chapter 55 — Worrisome
Chapter 56 — A Bit Dumb
Chapter 57 — Zhang Minghui
Chapter 58 — Flowers
Chapter 59 — Date
Chapter 60 — Jealous Again
Chapter 61 — A Light Touch
Chapter 62 — Morning Exercises
Chapter 63 — Ling Tianyue
Chapters 64-???
Chapter 64.1 | Chapter 64.2 | Chapter 64.3 — The Class Reunion
Chapter 65.1 | Chapter 65.2 | Chapter 65.3 — Black Is a Good Color
Chapter 66.1 | Chapter 66.2 | Chapter 66.3 — PDA
Chapter 67.1 | Chapter 67.2 | Chapter 67.3 — More PDA
Chapter 68.1 | Chapter 68.2 | Chapter 68.3 — Birthday Banquet
Chapter 69.1 | Chapter 69.2 | Chapter 69.3 — The Love Rival Attacks
Chapter 70.1 | Chapter 70.2 | Chapter 70.3 — Outdoor Date
Chapter 71.1 | Chapter 71.2 | Chapter 71.3 — This is Love
Chapter 72.1 | Chapter 72.2 | Chapter 72.3 – The Eighteenth Point 

4 thoughts on “Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife

  1. Love love love this novel so much!! ML and FL are so cute and cool, their character and interaction are really my cup of tea, even if a bit slow, which doesn’t suit my impatient personality but for them I’m completely delightful to wait ah!!

  2. This novel is sooooooo good ah! ?
    You will love how their interaction with each other. How cute their denseness are and I’ll guaranteed that you’ll love the fluffiness of the main character. Aww. How I wish I have a man like the ML on my life. ??
    Overall 100% recommended! ???

  3. I so so so want ML to be my man. God I think I have crush on him no not think definitely have a crush on him.
    That guy is perfect he’s loyal, repectful, trust FL unconditionally the only downside is communication barrier between them but that make so cute and innocent. It’s really heartwarming to watch them interact.
    Must read if u r d fan of reincarnation.
    Hope the updates r littel bit fast.?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to top